GAWKER MEDIA DEATH NO-WHERE NEAR DONE. IRS COMES AFTER GAWKER AND GIZMODO FOR EPIC POTENTIAL FRAUD

GIZMODO MONEY LAUNDERING SCAM xxx.png

GAWKER MEDIA DEATH NO-WHERE NEAR DONE. IRS COMES AFTER GAWKER AND GIZMODO FOR EPIC POTENTIAL FRAUD

 

Al Capone killed people, bribed politicians, ran whore houses and operated a crime syndicate, not unlike Gawker Media.

 

What brought Al Capone down? THE TAX DEPARTMENT!

 

All of Gawker’s Tax filings and records have now been published in the Gawker Bankruptcy case and the IRS is only getting started. Not only the IRS but te New York Tax Department are coming FBI-like after Gawker’s sketchy financial finagling.

 

Gawker ran money through so many trusts, shell companies and bizarre foreign outlets that even old Al Capone would be jealous.

 

Expect a long battle. The Trump White House hates Gawker for the hundreds of attacks that Gawker ran against them. Prime Clerk staff say that this “..may be a record-breaking case”.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

16-11700-smb

Doc 1044

Filed 11/10/17 Entered 11/10/17 15:58:22

Pg 1 of 10

UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT
SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF NEW YORK
-----------------------------------------------------------------x
:
In re
:
:
Gawker Media LLC, et al., 1
:
:
Debtors.
:
-----------------------------------------------------------------x
Main Document
Chapter 11
Case No. 16-11700 (SMB)
(Jointly Administered)

AFFIDAVIT OF SERVICE
I, Christian Rivera, depose and say that I am employed by Prime Clerk LLC (“Prime
Clerk”), the claims and noticing agent for the Debtors in the above-captioned chapter 11 cases.
On November 7, 2017, at my direction and under my supervision, employees of Prime
Clerk caused the following documents to be served by the method set forth on the Master Service
List attached hereto as Exhibit A:
 Post-Confirmation Quarterly Summary Report for the Period July 1, 2017 through
September 30, 2017 [Docket No. 1040]
 Notice of Presentment of Stipulation and Order Between the Plan Administrator and
Albert James Daulerio Regarding Proofs of Claim Nos. 293, 294 and 295
[Docket No. 1041]
On November 7, 2017, at my direction and under my supervision, employees of Prime
Clerk caused the following documents to be served via First Class Mail and Email on the
Affected Claimants Service List attached hereto as Exhibit B:

1
Notice of Presentment of Stipulation and Order Between the Plan Administrator and
Albert James Daulerio Regarding Proofs of Claim Nos. 293, 294 and 295
[Docket No. 1041]
The last four digits of the taxpayer identification number of the debtors are: Gawker Media
LLC (0492); Gawker Media Group, Inc. (3231); and Gawker Hungary Kft. (f/k/a Kinja Kft.)
(5056). Gawker Media LLC and Gawker Media Group, Inc.’s mailing addresses are c/o
Opportune LLP, Attn: William D. Holden, Chief Restructuring Officer, 10 East 53rd Street, 33rd
Floor, New York, NY 10022. Gawker Hungary Kft.’s mailing address is c/o Opportune LLP,
Attn: William D. Holden, 10 East 53rd Street, 33rd Floor, New York, NY 10022.16-11700-smb
Doc 1044
Filed 11/10/17 Entered 11/10/17 15:58:22
Pg 2 of 10
Main Document16-11700-smb
Doc 1044
Filed 11/10/17 Entered 11/10/17 15:58:22
Pg 3 of 10
Exhibit A
Main Document16-11700-smb
Doc 1044
Filed 11/10/17 Entered 11/10/17 15:58:22
Pg
4 of 10
Exhibit A
Main Document
Master Service List
Served as set forth below
DESCRIPTION
NAME
ADDRESS
EMAIL
METHOD OF SERVICE
Bialson, Bergen & Schwab, PC Attn:  Lawrence M. Schwab, Esq. & Thomas M. Gaa, Esq.
633 Menlo Avenue
Suite 100
Menlo Park CA 94025 Tgaa@bbslaw.com
tom@bbslaw.com Email
Binder & Schwartz, LLP Attn:  Eric B. Fisher, Esq. & Jessica L. Jimenez, Esq.
366 Madison Avenue
6th Floor
New York NY 10017 efisher@binderschwartz.com
jjimenez@binderschwartz.com Email
Brown Rudnick, LLP Attn:  Andrew P. Strehle, Esq.
One Financial Center
Boston MA 02111 astrehle@brownrudnick.com Email
Counsel to Harder Mirell & Abrams LLP and Charles J.Harder, Esq Chadbourne & Parke LLP Attn:  Samuel S. Kohn & James A. Copeland
1301 Avenue of the Americas
New York NY 10019‐6022 skohn@chadbourne.com
jcopeland@chadbourne.com Email
Counsel to Mitchell Williams Chiesa Shahinian & Giantomasi, PC Attn:  Robert E. Nies, Esq. & Michael R. Caruso, Esq.
One Boland Drive
West Orange NJ 07052 rnies@csglaw.com
mcaruso@csglaw.com Email
Clare Locke, LLP Attn:  Joseph R. Oliveri
902 Prince Street
Alexandria VA 22314 joe@clarelocke.com Email
Cohen & Gresser, LLP Attn:  Daniel H. Tabak, Esq. & Mark Spatz, Esq.
800 Third Avenue
New York NY 10022 dtabak@cohengresser.com
mspatz@cohengresser.com Email
Counsel to unnamed claimants Emery Celli Brinckerhoff & Abady, LLP Attn:  Andrew G. Celli, Jr., Esq.
600 Fifth Avenue
10th Floor
New York NY 10020 acelli@ecbalaw.com Email
Counsel to Pregame LLC d/b/a Pregame.com and Randall James
Busack a/k/a RJ Bell Attn: Jonathan L. Flaxer, Esq. & Michael S. Weinstein, Esq.
711 Third Avenue
Golenbock Eiseman Assor Bell & Peskoe LLP New York NY 10017 jflaxer@golenbock.com, mweinstein@golenbock.com Email
Harder Mirell & Abrams Attn:  Charles J. Harder, Esq.
132 S Rodeo Dr.
Ste 301
Beverley Hills CA 90212 charder@hmafirm.com Email
Harder Mirell Abrams LLP Attn: Dilan A. Esper, Esq.
132 S. Rodeo Drive, Fourth Floor
Beverly Hills CA 90212 desper@hmafirm.com Email
Counsel to Fastly, Inc.
Counsel to Terry Gene Bollea
Counsel to Superdry Wholesale, LLC and Superdry Retail, LLC
Counsel to Mail Media
Counsel to Terry G. Bollea
Counsel to Terry Gene Bollea (Top 50 Creditor)
Counsel to Pregame LLC d/b/a Pregame.com and Randall James
Busack a/k/a RJ Bell
In re  Gawker Media LLC, et al .
Case No. 16‐11700 (SMB)
Page 1 of 516-11700-smb
Doc 1044
Filed 11/10/17 Entered 11/10/17 15:58:22
Pg
5 of 10
Exhibit A
Main Document
Master Service List
Served as set forth below
DESCRIPTION
NAME
ADDRESS
EMAIL
METHOD OF SERVICE
Haynes and Boone, LLP Attn:  Trevor Hoffmann, Esq.
30 Rockefeller Plaza
26th Floor
New York NY 10112 trevor.hoffmann@haynesboone.com Email
Houlihan Lokey, Inc. Attn:  Reid Snellenbarger
111 South Wacker Dr.
37th Floor
Chicago IL 60606 RSnellenbarger@HL.com  Email
Internal Revenue Service Attn:  Centralized Insolvency Operation
2970 Market St.
Philadelphia PA 19104‐5016 Mimi.M.Wong@irscounsel.treas.gov Email
Internal Revenue Service Attn:  Centralized Insolvency Operation
P.O. Box 7346
Philadelphia PA 19101‐7346 Mimi.M.Wong@irscounsel.treas.gov Email
Latham & Watkins, LLP Attn:  David S. Heller, Esq.
330 North Wabash Avenue
Suite 2800
Chicago IL 60611 david.heller@lw.com Email
Latham & Watkins, LLP Attn:  Keith A. Simon, Esq.
885 Third Avenue
New York NY 10022 keith.simon@lw.com Email
Latham & Watkins, LLP Attn:  Marc A. Zelina, Esq.
885 Third Avenue
New York NY 10022‐4834 Marc.Zelina@lw.com Email
Locke Lord, LLP Attn:  Casey B. Howard
Brookfield Place, 200 Vesey Street
20th Floor
New York NY 10281 choward@lockelord.com Email
Locke Lord, LLP Attn:  Jonathan W. Young
111 Huntington Avenue
Boston MA 02199 jonathan.young@lockelord.com Email
Counsel to Starcom Worldwide, Inc. Locke Lord, LLP Attn:  Michael B. Kind
111 S. Wacker Drive
Chicago IL 60606‐4410 michael.kind@lockelord.com Email
Missouri Department of Revenue, Bankruptcy Unit Missouri Department of Revenue,
Bankruptcy Unit Attn:  Steven A. Ginther
PO Box 475
Jefferson City MO 65105‐0475 sdnyecf@dor.mo.gov Email
Counsel to 114 Fifth Avenue Owner LLC
Investment Banker to the Debtors
IRS Insolvency Section
IRS Insolvency Section
Counsel to US VC Partners, LP
Counsel to US VC Partners, LP
Counsel to Univision Communications, Inc.
Counsel to Starcom Worldwide, Inc.
Counsel to Starcom Worldwide, Inc.
In re  Gawker Media LLC, et al .
Case No. 16‐11700 (SMB)
Page 2 of 516-11700-smb
Doc 1044
Filed 11/10/17 Entered 11/10/17 15:58:22
Pg
6 of 10
Exhibit A
Main Document
Master Service List
Served as set forth below
DESCRIPTION
Counsel to Morrison Cohen LLP (Top 50 Creditor)
Counsel to 204‐210 Elizabeth Street, LLC
Counsel to Ian Fette
Counsel for St. Paul Fire & Marine Insurance Co. (“Travelers”)
Counsel to Charles C. Johnson and Got News, LLC
Counsel to Silicon Valley Bank
Counsel to Silicon Valley Bank
Counsel to unnamed claimants
Counsel to Cerberus Business Finance, LLC (DIP Lender)
Securities and Exchange Commission ‐ Headquarters
Securities and Exchange Commission ‐ Regional Office
In re  Gawker Media LLC, et al .
Case No. 16‐11700 (SMB)
NAME
ADDRESS
EMAIL
METHOD OF SERVICE
Morrison Cohen, LLP Attn:  Joseph T. Moldovan, Esq. & Robert K. Dakis, Esq.
909 Third Avenue
New York NY 10022‐4784 bankruptcy@morrisoncohen.com
rdakis@morrisoncohen.com Email
Pollack & Sharan, LLP Attn:  Adam Paul Pollack, Esq.
15 Maiden Lane
Suite 1400
New York NY 10038 adam@pollacksharan.com Email
Pryor & Mandelup, LLP Attn:  A. Scott Mandelup, Esq.
J. Logan Rappaport, Esq.
675 Old Country Road
Westbury NY 11590 asm@pryormandelup.com
lr@pryormandelup.com Email
Putney, Twombly, Hall & Hirson, LLP Attn:  Thomas A. Martin, Esq.
Barbara M. Maisto, Esq.
521 Fifth Avenue
New York NY 10175 tmartin@putneylaw.com
bmaisto@putneylaw.com Email
Randazza Legal Group, PLLC Attn:  Jay M. Wolman, Esq.
100 Pearl Street
14th Floor
Hartford CT 06103 ecf@randazza.com Email
Riemer & Braunstein, LLP Attn:  Alexander Rheaume, Esq.
3 Center Plaza
Boston MA 02108 arheaume@riemerlaw.com Email
Riemer & Braunstein, LLP Attn:  Steven E. Fox, Esq.
Times Square Tower
Seven Times Square, Suite 2506
New York NY 10036 sfox@riemerlaw.com Email
Saul Ewing, LLP Attn:  Sharon L. Levine, Esq. & Dipesh Patel, Esq.
1037 Raymond Blvd.
Suite 1520
Newark NJ 07102 slevine@saul.com
dpatel@saul.com Email
Schulte Roth & Zabel, LLP Attn:  Frederic Ragucci, Esq. & Adam Harris, Esq.
919 Third Avenue
New York NY 10022 adam.harris@srz.com
frederic.ragucci@srz.com Email
Securities & Exchange Commission Attn:  Secretary of the Treasury
100 F St., NE
Washington DC 20549 secbankruptcy@sec.gov
NYROBankruptcy@sec.gov
SECBankruptcy‐OGC‐ADO@SEC.GOV Email
Securities & Exchange Commission – NY
Office Attn:  Bankruptcy Dept.
Brookfield Place
200 Vesey St., Ste. 400
New York NY 10281‐1022 bankruptcynoticeschr@sec.gov Email
Page 3 of 516-11700-smb
Doc 1044
Filed 11/10/17 Entered 11/10/17 15:58:22
Pg
7 of 10
Exhibit A
Main Document
Master Service List
Served as set forth below
DESCRIPTION
NAME
ADDRESS
EMAIL
METHOD OF SERVICE
Shipman & Goodwin, LLP Attn:  Eric S. Goldstein, Esq.
One Constitution Plaza
Hartford CT 06103‐1919 egoldstein@goodwin.com
bankruptcy@goodwin.com
bankruptcyparalegal@goodwin.com Email
Prepetiton Lender/First Lien Lender Silicon Valley Bank Attn:  Jocelyn Hartmann
275 Grove Street
Suite 2‐200
Newton MA 02466 jhartmann@svb.com Email
Counsel to Peter Thiel Attn:  Anthony W. Clark, Robert A. Weber
One Rodney Square
920 N. King Street
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom, LLP Wilmington DE 19801 Robert.Weber@skadden.com
Anthony.Clark@skadden.com Email
Counsel to Thiel Capital, LLC Attn:  Anthony W. Clark, Robert A. Weber
One Rodney Square
920 N. King Street
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom, LLP Wilmington DE 19801 Robert.Weber@skadden.com
Anthony.Clark@skadden.com Email
Counsel to Peter Thiel Attn:  Shana A. Elberg
Four Times Square
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom, LLP New York NY 10036 Shana.Elberg@skadden.com Email
Counsel to Thiel Capital, LLC Attn:  Shana A. Elberg
Four Times Square
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom, LLP New York NY 10036 Shana.Elberg@skadden.com Email
Special Bankruptcy Counsel Attn:  Enid Nagler Stuart
120 Broadway
24th Floor
New York NY 10271 Enid.Stuart@ag.ny.gov Email
Sullivan & Cromwell, LLP Attn:  Michael H. Torkin, Esq., Brian D. Glueckstein, Esq., & Alexa J. Kranzley, Esq.
125 Broad Street
New York NY 10004 torkinm@sullcrom.com
gluecksteinb@sullcrom.com
kranzleya@sullcrom.com Email
United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of New York United States Bankruptcy Court for the
Southern District of New York Honorable Stuart M. Bernstein
One Bowling Green
Room 723
New York NY 10004 United States Trustee Southern District of New York Attn:  Greg M. Zipes, Esq. & Susan Arbeit, Esq.
US Federal Office Building
201 Varick St., Room 1006
United States Trustee William K. Harrington New York NY 10014
Counsel to UnitedHealthcare Insurance Company of New York and
Unimerica Life Insurance Company of New York
Counsel to the New York State Department of Taxation & Finance
Counsel to ZDGM LLC (Stalking Horse Bidder)
United States Attorney's Office for the Southern District of New York
In re  Gawker Media LLC, et al .
Case No. 16‐11700 (SMB)
US Attorney for Southern District of New
York
Attn:  Bankruptcy Division
86 Chambers St.
3rd Fl
New York NY 10007
Page 4 of 5
First Class Mail
susan.arbeit@usdoj.gov
greg.zipes@usdoj.gov First Class Mail and Email
David.Jones6@usdoj.gov
Jeffrey.Oestericher@usdoj.gov
Joseph.Cordaro@usdoj.gov
Carina.Schoenberger@usdoj.gov Email16-11700-smb
Doc 1044
Filed 11/10/17 Entered 11/10/17 15:58:22
Pg
8 of 10
Exhibit A
Main Document
Master Service List
Served as set forth below
DESCRIPTION
Postpetiton Lender/Second Lien Lender
Writers Guild of America East, Inc., Union
In re  Gawker Media LLC, et al .
Case No. 16‐11700 (SMB)
NAME
ADDRESS
EMAIL
METHOD OF SERVICE
US VC Partners, LP Attn:  Mr. A. Jung
90 Third Avenue
19th Floor
New York NY 10022 ajung@columbusnova.com Email
Writers Guild of America East, Inc. Attn:  Ann Burdick, Esq.
250 Hudson Street
Ste 700
New York NY 10013 aburdick@wgaeast.org Email
Page 5 of 516-11700-smb
Doc 1044
Filed 11/10/17 Entered 11/10/17 15:58:22
Pg 9 of 10
Exhibit B
Main Document16-11700-smb
MMLID
Name
3101222 Daulerio, Albert James
3101186 Daulerio, Albert James
In re  Gawker Media LLC, et al .
Case No. 16‐11700 (SMB)
Doc 1044
Address1
Marburger Law LLC
Marburger Law LLC
Filed 11/10/17 Entered 11/10/17 15:58:22
Pg 10 of 10
Exhibit B
Affected Claimants Service List
Served via First Class Mail and Email
Address2
Attn: David Marburger
Attn: David Marburger
Address3
14700 Detroit Avenue, Suite 450
14700 Detroit Ave., Suite 1
Page 1 of 1
Main Document
City
State PostalCode
Email
Cleveland OH
44107
david@marburger‐law.com
Cleveland OH
44107
david@marburger‐law.com

Share SHARE:

They posted on the same topic

Trackback URL : http://www.attacked.biz/index.php?trackback/44

This post's comments feed